Contest

WHAT THE WORLD CHOCOLATE MASTERS

The World Chocolate Master was created with the aim of giving pride of place to talented artisans. He is the leader and the reference of the world culinary competition in the field of the art of chocolate.

Since its inception in 2005, the contest has developed its unique identity to be the biggest challenge of chocolate by focusing on the individual skills of each candidate. This competition brings together about twenty finalists from different countries around the world.

Each finalist has previously won a regional and national preselection event as only the best chocolatier in the country is allowed to compete in the World Chocolate Masters. Each year a theme is awarded by the jury and the candidates must produce artistic pieces as well as a dessert, a candy a gourmet dessert and a snack on a specific concept (all made of chocolate of course). These achievements must be completed in three days, following which a jury of 21 famous pastry chefs and master chocolatiers evaluate them by inspecting the appearance, the taste and the level of technical difficulty.

Vincent vallée

Video of the contest

Vincent valléeVincent valléeVincent vallée

The most important benefit is the strong experience of WCM. It represents an opportunity for each candidate to test their level of expertise in the face of the best chocolatier in the world, to develop their abilities and to make their originality known.

Thanks to the fame of this competition, the finalists are recognized in their countries and around the world and are integrated in the big chocolates and luxury hotels, open their own shops or animate events.

Vincent valléeVincent vallée

Scroll

Concours

QU’EST-CE QUE LE WORLD CHOCOLATE MASTERS

Le World Chocolate Master à été crée dans le but de primer les artisans talentueux. Il est le leader et le référent de la concurrence mondiale culinaire dans le domaine de l’art du chocolat.

Depuis sa création en 2005, le concours a développé son identité unique pour être le plus grand défi du chocolat en mettant l’accent sur les compétences individuelles de chaque candidat. Cette compétition rassemble une vingtaine de finalistes venant de différents pays à travers le monde.

Chaque finaliste a préalablement gagné une épreuve de présélection régionale et nationale car seul le meilleur chocolatier du pays est autorisé à se présenter aux épreuves du World Chocolate Masters. Chaque année un thème est attribué par le jury et les candidats doivent réaliser des pièces artistiques ainsi qu’un entremet, un bonbon un dessert gastronomique et un encas sur un concept précis (le tout à base de chocolat bien entendu). Ces réalisations doivent être terminées en trois jours, à la suite desquelles un jury de 21 pâtissiers célèbres et maîtres chocolatiers les évaluent en inspectant l’aspect, le goût et le niveau de difficulté technique.

Vincent Vallée

Vidéo du concours

Vincent Vallée - pièce zoomVincent Vallée - FlowerVincent Vallée - Sandwich

Le plus important des avantages reste dans l’expérience forte qu’offre le <a href="https://www.worldchocolatemasters.com" target="_blank" class="Link">WCM</a>. Il représente l’occasion pour chaque candidat de tester son degré de savoir-faire face au meilleur chocolatier du monde, de développer ses capacités et de faire connaître son originalité.

Grâce à la renommée de cette compétition, les finalistes sont reconnus dans leurs pays et dans le monde et sont intégrés dans les grandes chocolateries et hôtels de luxe, ouvrent leurs propres boutiques ou animent des événements.

Vincent ValléeVincent Vallée